Contact Us

Secretary
secretary@capitalareabudokai.org

Kendo
Patrick Stewart
kendo@capitalareabudokai.org

Naginata
Raymond Sosnowski
naginata@capitalareabudokai.org

Kyudo
William Reid
wjreid@yahoo.com

Battodo
Dave Drawdy
drawdyd@gmail.com

Jodo
Dan Pearson
dan@shindomusoryu.org

Directions



The Budokai practices throughout the week at its Alexandria dojo.

From I-395 and Duke St.

  • Take I-395 to Exit 3A. Take the exit EAST along DUKE ST. towards Landmark Mall.
  • Passing Landmark Mall, continue on Duke St. for about 3 miles until you come to S. QUAKER LN.
  • Turn RIGHT onto S. QUAKER LN. The dojo is located in the building on your right, just past Wendy's.

From I-495 and Telegraph Rd.

  • Take the exit for Telegraph Rd. to go NORTH on TELEGRAPH RD.
  • Go north on Telegraph Rd. until you reach the junction with DUKE ST. Exit to DUKE ST. going WEST.
  • Go west along Duke St. until you reach S. QUAKER LN.
  • Turn LEFT onto S. QUAKER LN. The dojo is located in the second building on your right.

Parking

You can park on the street unless marked otherwise (most areas are fine after 5pm). There is also a limited number of unmarked spaces in front of the building, but do not park in the marked spaces.

Inside

If you enter through the front of the building you will come into a wood-panelled foyer with a business guide on your right and two elevators. The door to your right will open into a hallway. The dojo will be on your left.


View Larger Map