Contact Us

Secretary
secretary@capitalareabudokai.org

Kendo
Patrick Stewart
kendo@capitalareabudokai.org

Naginata
Raymond Sosnowski
naginata@capitalareabudokai.org

Kyudo
William Reid
wjreid@yahoo.com

Battodo
Dave Drawdy
drawdyd@gmail.com

Jodo
Dan Pearson
dan@shindomusoryu.org


Announcement:  Classes at the Cherrydale location are on hold until further notice. Please reach out to the Secretary or the instructors for more information on class location.

Location

Cherrydale Volunteer Fire Department
3900 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207


Doors are located on the side of the building, along Pollard St. Street parking with metered and unmetered spots are available.

 


Welcome to the Capital Area Budokai in the metropolitan area of Washington, DC! The Budokai is dedicated to the proliferation of Japanese Budo - Martial Ways - and available for demonstrations at Japanese cultural events. We are students of Kendo, Atarashii Naginata, Kyudo, Shindo Muso Ryu Jodo, Nakamura Ryu Battodo, Toyama Ryu Iaido, and Mugai Ryu Iaihyodo .

Kendo in Washington, DC - Capital Area Budokai Atarashii Naginata in Washington, DC - Capital Area Budokai Kyudo in Washington, DC - Capital Area Budokai Nakamura Ryu Battodo & Mugai Ryu Iaihyodo in Washington, DC - Capital Area Budokai Shindo Muso Ryu Jodo in Washington, DC - Capital Area Budokai

The Budokai is an association of several local organizations that are in direct contact with their roots in Japan: The Northern Virginia Kendokai, Northern Virginia Tendokan, Northern Virginia Kyudokai, Virginia Kenskonkai, the Capital Area Jodokai, and the Northern Virginia Mugaikai .

Highlighed Event:

Capital Area Budokai in the News
July 26, 2010

FOX 5's Holly Morris visited the Capital Area Budokai. Featuring Kendo, Naginata, & Battodo


Memberships
All United States Kendo Federation    United States Naginata Federation    American Kyudo Renmei    International Battodo Federation